Board of Trustees

Frank Mattern | Chairman

Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company Inc.

Lisa  Anderson, PhD
Prof. Lisa Anderson, PhD
Past President, The American University in Cairo; Dean Emerita, The School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University
Franz  Baumann, PhD
Franz Baumann, PhD
Assistant Secretary-General (ret.), United Nations, New York
Prof. Dr. Kurt  Biedenkopf
Prof. Dr. Kurt Biedenkopf | Honorary Chairman
Former Minister President of Saxony
Dr. Michael  Endres
Dr. Michael Endres
Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Hertie Foundation, former Member of the Board of Deutsche Bank AG
Prof. Marcel  Fratzscher, PhD
Prof. Marcel Fratzscher, PhD
President of DIW Berlin (German Institute for Economic Research), Professor of Macroeconomics and Finance at Humboldt-University Berlin
Dr. Peter  Frey
Dr. Peter Frey
Editor-in-chief, ZDF
Bruno  Le Maire
Bruno Le Maire
French National Assembly, Deputy for Eure; former French Minister
Prof. Dr. Klaus  Mangold
Prof. Dr. Klaus Mangold
Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Rothschild GmbH; Chairman of the Supervisory Board, TUI AG
Thomas  Oppermann
Thomas Oppermann
Member of German Parliament, Head of SPD Parliamentary Group, German Bundestag; former Minister for Science and Culture, Lower Saxony
Dr. Norbert  Röttgen
Dr. Norbert Röttgen
Member of German Parliament, chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee, former Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang  Schön
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang Schön | Deputy Chairman
Director, Max-Planck Institute for Tax Law and Public Finance, Vice President, Max-Planck Society
Prof. Dr. Gunnar Folke Schuppert
Prof. Dr. Gunnar Folke Schuppert
Research Professor for New Forms of Governance, Professor Emeritus of the Rule of Law Center, Social Science Research Centre Berlin (WZB)
Dr. h.c. Alison  Smale
Dr. h.c. Alison Smale
Berlin Bureau Chief, New York Times
Dr. Katrin  Suder
Dr. Katrin Suder
State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Defense
Dr. Hans-Jürgen  Urban
Dr. Hans-Jürgen Urban
Executive Member of the Managing Board, IG Metall
Dr. h.c. Frank-J.  Weise
Dr. h.c. Frank-J. Weise
Chairman of the Executive Board, German Federal Employment Agency, Chairman of the Hertie Foundation