Press release

Winners of the Art Award 2006 announced

Five personalities with different points of view on the Berlin art scene (galleries, feuilleton, foundations, economy) selected the three winners of the first Art Award.

An award of 2.500 Euro each goes to Bettina Krieg (Universität der Künste, 1. Prize,), Sebastian Rußek (Kunsthochschule Berlin Weißensee, 2. Prize) and Ole Aselmann (Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee, 3. Prize). The "Student Award" of 2.500 Euro, selected by the students of the , goes to Ole Aselmann (Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee).

The congratulates the winners!

Art works of the three winners are on display in the office rooms of the HSoG (Breite Straße 1).

Read more on our German website.